Can’t buy me love.

February 15, 2009

So, Valentine’s Day is over, I’m yet to settle on whether it is my very best, or if last years was better. I mean the company was the same and that’s why they were both so splendid but obviously the relationship has changed so which is better? Young, fresh, new romance or comfortable, familiar, mutual affection? I won’t get into the gory details of the night but it was very us. We both worked and mine was the same as any other Saturday at Dome, I didn’t notice many couples, I wonder why? It doesn’t stunt my faith in romance, though it does seem to be becoming rarer and rarer, sad considering how much I cherish old-fashioned courting.. Speaking of old things I love, I learnt yesterday that my mummy named me after one of my favourite writers, Emily Brontë, most commonly known for Wuthering Heights. If I didn’t already adore my name..

I’m going to go read Wuthering Heights and listen to Regina Spektor now, awaiting the homecoming of my dearest boy.

2 Responses to “Can’t buy me love.”

  1. Em said

    Aw glad you guys had a nice day! We hung out at Timezone, also SO us. 😀

  2. Jen said

    So is Jane Jane Austen? Who’s sarah? 😉 I wish i was named after Virginia Wolfe. Ha.

    We exchanged out presents the night before and didn’t celebrate at all… we rock. hope you enjoed the fishies and the chippies.

    i really liked that ‘women of japan’ animation. you rock. hey it reminded me- does ST have his animations online still? i’d love to see them.

Leave a Reply

